Fussing

When I came in this afternoon, Sam came running up calling my name and holding a book, wanting to get up on my lap and read right away.  Max joined in and at one point I had both of them on my lap together.  It was a delight for me.  They call each other by name now, a recent development, and seem a bit more focused on what they are doing. They've learned a lot of new words and Max can now put a two-syllable word together with a one-syllable word in one statement.  They are such bright boys!  Tuesday they will be 20 months old.

We had a lovely dinner and everyone enjoyed the baked goodies.  Sarah and Nick moved into their new home today and we toasted their accomplishment and wished them well.  Next Sunday's holiday dinner will be at Manda's home, and we will stop by Sarah's first to see the new house.  I hope they will have only happy memories in their new abode.

Here you see Manda and Andrew trying to get the boys' shoes on so they can go home.  Sam fought Manda constantly, trying to prevent her from putting those shoes on his feet - here you see him hunched over holding a book to keep her hands away from his feet.  Alas for Sam, she was eventually successful and they had to head out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.