dreaming

By dreaming

No joy

The streets were still icy and there is more snow in the forecast, so I canceled my physical therapy appointment for tomorrow.  Doug was able to drive me to get my EPO shot this afternoon and went to visit with his mother while I was at the Polyclinic.  Unfortunately it turned out that the nurse who had been scheduled to give shots went home early and there was no one to be found who could give them instead, although a lot of time was spent searching.  Dr. Tekeste came out to talk with me once it was clear there would be no shot.  I really enjoyed our conversation.  So I called Doug to come pick me up and discovered that it had started snowing again when he arrived.  I was really glad not to have to drive myself home in this weather.

So I expect to be at home for the next few days, waiting out the freeze.  I hope conditions will have improved by the time we are supposed to get together for holiday gift giving on Saturday.  This is a shot of the Christmas tree in my building lobby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.