Snowed in

I was just putting on my coat so I could head out to family dinner, when I got a phone call from Lex telling me that it wouldn't be safe to drive on her street and I'd be safer staying home.  So it was no Twinsday for me today.

It started snowing here later in the afternoon and the temperature dropped to freezing, so the streets are icy and, off the beaten path, covered in snow.  We're not expecting to get above freezing tonight or tomorrow, but I'm hoping Doug will be able to get me to my EPO appointment which is already three days past due.  The rest of the week will be even colder, so I'm glad I won't have to go out.  I don't know if I'll be able to make my PT appointment on Tuesday.

I hope you are all managing to stay warm and keep your spirits up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.