Finally…

….I tackled the Christmas tree today, it took me ages to put up, and dress.  There are so many treasures and memories on this tree, many bought in our overseas travels, some given to me from our families when the6 have travelled.  The four Santa’s sitting at the bottom I made a few years ago and come out every year.  Smooch (the cat) is very intrigued and interested, there are a couple of birds ornaments up there!!  The festive wall hanging was made by oldTimer, she is a clever lady.
It’s been so hot today 29°with strong nor-west winds.  Energy sapping . 
The news from around the world is very depressing with regards to omicron cases skyrocketing.  They are increasing here too, but as yet (as far as we know) are restricted to MIQ facilities.  
I have to FaceTime Lexi shortly as she wants see the Christmas tree. Speaking of Australia, I had a lovely newsy phone conversation with my blip buddy Barb in the Blue Mountains today too. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.