Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

VIP

(20/12/21)

It's been an "at home" day apart from popping into the new VOX cinema at Wafi Mall to (finally) redeem the two VIP experience tickets I won in the summer!

The VIP cinemas are in a section of their own and have gourmet food (Gary Rhodes) and fully reclining seats with pillows and blankets. I chose to watch "House of Gucci", which happened to be in a theatre that only had partially reclining seats. It didn't matter. I can't think of anything worse than watching a movie, lying down, in a cinema!

The movie was - interesting. It made me realise how little I know about fashion (no surprise) and Gucci! I must have been very busy in 1995 to have not picked up on the news of the shooting of Maurizio Gucci. Both G & I commented that we remember when Gianni Versace was shot.

Straight back home for the rest of the evening.

PS. The tree that G is sitting under looks like a popcorn tree to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.