Tiny Tuesday

Today’s flowers are from Nina’s garden. They are an unusual coloured dahlia. They look so pretty.

She and her husband and the kids came for breakfast. I was able to walk out and lie on the lounge so we could all be together. It was our Christmas get together as they are heading away for a week. We are still waiting for Maddy’s gift to arrive in the post so the present giving was a bit sparse. Leo got a wallet and money and maddy got money. I’ve never resorted to giving money before but this year is different and they are old enough to understand I can’t shop. Nina gave me some comfy pyjamas (silk) which I asked her to buy for me. So I got exactly what I needed.

I went to the physio and think she helped somewhat. I have a booking for Friday but she recommends me cancelling the cortisone injection as she doesn’t think I should have both at the same time. I don’t know what to do and will probably discuss it with my doctor tomorrow.

I felt well enough after lunch and a sleep to watch a movie. Picked Forrest Gump. I had seen it years ago but forgotten most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.