D77

By D77

At the end of the day*

Bit of piano playing in the morning. Desperately trying to perfect the theme to The Rock from the sheet music score. I thought I had it perfected through playing by ear using the soundtrack but the sheet music has highlighted some subtle but crucial little notes hidden away that make all the difference. I've toyed with idea of playing the piano at hotels, but doing a movie themed set rather than the usual classical stuff. What a great way to earn money that would be!

Coffee at Shatti with Mrs D77 before heading to the cinema to see X-Men Origins. There were some brilliant action/effect sequences and the story plodded along nicely. I've never been a comic book person, but appreciated the obvious winks and nods regardless. There was slightly too much Hugh Jackman bare-chestedness (and even some bum bits which had the Omanis tittering) for my liking, but Larissa didn't seem to mind.

Orange juice by the beach gave me an opportunity to blip. The usual sunset silhouette stuff was recorded with the exception of this one, which is at least a little different (thanks in no small part to Picasa's graduated tint button).

Dinner at Solé Mio later, a lovely cosy little restaurant with an upstairs section nobody seems to be aware of except us. Mussels, salmon pasta, a couple of Coronas and chatting about life and love.

The Transformers score is playing in the background now whilst Larissa reads the new Brookmyre book and I type this.

Goodnight.




-------
*I bloody hate this phrase.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.