Golly Gosh

I bet you can't buy these in a UK card shop! Not quite as eyebrow raising as the soap I blipped last week, but nevertheless...

Two films today: 'Defiance' starring that bloke from James Bond, that bloke from X-Men and that kid from Billy Elliot. Not that great really, but miles better than 'What Just Happened' which is one of the worst of the year so far. There were some very badly behaved Omanis in the cinema today; chatting away on their phones and with each other far too loudly for my patience to deal with. I know the Arabic for 'Excuse me, you can't use your mobile in the cinema' (laow-sa-maht, la-tiss-tachdum-mobile-fee-cinema) but have never built up the courage to use it. Instead I shot them a dirty look with a very audible SSSHHHHHH! They get really confused when you do that as they don't think they're doing anything wrong.

Picked up some groceries from Carrefour later. Interesting fact: Omani labour law prohibits any nationality other than Omanis from operating cash registers. Unfortunately for customers, Omanis are the slowest people in Oman meaning a long queue at the checkouts they bother to open.

Off now to settle down in front of Robin Hood Prince of Thieves which Larissa picked up in the bargain bin.

Have a good one.

(I guess I should really say thanks for the response to yesterday's blip. I'm still a little unsure as to why it generated such a big response (not false modesty, I assure you) but thanks nonetheless.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.