JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 354: Mess and Stress

When I asked myself what rhymes with "bless", two words immediately sprang to mind. Both are here in abundance. Mess was the easy option: I could point the camera almost anywhere, inside or out, though the results would probably lack clear composition and most aesthetic qualities. I could have added several extras with a wide variety of textures and shapes, but I asked myself how many of the most neglected and rubbish-strewn corners of my garden I want to share with the wider world, and decided perhaps one is enough. Stress is harder to photograph, but I did wonder, fancifully perhaps, if this discarded and rotting window, through which the only view is a fence, a few tangled weeds and another discarded window, might work as a metaphor. 

The poorly formulated plan was to make a cold frame. Perhaps we still will, some day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.