Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Waiting

The Man set off before 8am to get up to Edinburgh for lunchtime. After lunch they were to take G for his booster and come straight down here. First problem was that yesterday The Daughter was told to go back to the hospital this morning for a scan to rule out a pulmonary embolism. She set off first thing in a taxi and G waited home for The Man. G then took our car for his appointment while The Man waited for Kat. Then the both waited for G..... and waited.

I was at home ferrying The B-I-L about, tidying up, making a meal and waiting. At the time I thought they would be arriving I discovered that they were still at Kat's house waiting for G. Even in the city he had been out of phone signal in the vaccination queue. He waited hours despite having an appointment.

I got the festive table ready for them and The B-I-L when they got down here at7pm. Good job I didn't light the candles too soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.