Turning A Corner

Actually, it was another mortar & pestle.
But after that, I turned this corner when I walked to the postbox.
When I got to the next corner Brenda (and Tia) were away up at the other end of the path (they didn't see or hear me).
I was rather taken with the door decoration. The vertical section went all the way to the bottom of the door.
What really surprised me was the Clematis flower is still going, although the leaves aren't standing up  quite as well as the Hawthorn.
The Larch needles are hanging on (I think it is our only deciduous conifer) but they wont last long and the cones will then be all on their own.

On the way home I chatted with a couple of neighbours - one is having her family for Christmas (they are currently isolating in Glasgow having flown down from the Shetlands) the other one will be looking after her husband as he fell down the stairs yesterday (nothing broken but is on 2 sticks) after a bout of labyrinthitis.

I wasn't too impressed with the remake of Pete's Dragon that was on the goggle box this afternoon - the original was much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.