Stormy weather

We had a storm with 33mm rain. That was very welcome as the garden was getting dry. The plants have doubled in size since I have been crook and paths full of weeds and overgrown perennials. These didn’t look too bad, a small daylily and alstroemeria. They are well mulched.

I had a sleepless but pain free night on the whole. Today I’ve tried to keep awake a bit more and have dipped into my book ( I started weeks ago) plus some reading on my phone of interesting things I have saved up. I ate both lunch and dinner at the table but standing for more than two minutes makes me tired and ready to return to bed. Now have some pain and couldn’t walk far for a blip.

Our learner Premier has made a backflip and will reintroduce masks and COVID checkins. He stopped them last week just as the case numbers were soaring. Today our numbers were 5715. Crazy. All states have higher numbers. So much for Christmas festivities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.