Friday Flowers

I picked a bunch of Alstroemerias yesterday. There are four different colours in this lot. They are easy as you just put them in a vase and they sort themselves out. Thanks Anni, you make my Fridays easy each week. 

This morning I walked up to town to get some eggs as my grocery delivery only sent half what I had ordered. I met a few friends and had a chat and went into the bookstore to get Bryan a gift. I was the only one in there but they said the rush had just gone. I was surprised when the lady serving me remembered my name. Then I walked home in about the time it would have taken to drive, find a park and drive home. Once it took 20 minutes to get out of the car park at Christmas time. It’s only 5 minutes by foot. 

This afternoon another friend rang me and we talked (listened) for 1 hour 47 minutes. She has had a dreadful year health wise so I had to hear all the details. One friend I met up town has her hubby in ICU. Christmas isn’t all that much fun for many people. Im feeling grateful for what I have even though our son has cancelled his trip (girlfriend has Covid). So much for our intended roast and pavlova tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.