My day

By 59

Oops

When I was using the electric mixmaster a few months ago the beater broke. After searching high and low I found replacements to fit the particular model. There are hundreds of models so I can understand why they weren’t in stock in the shops. 

Today I made a choc, fruit and nut slice and shortbread. I couldn’t find my usual recipe and had a bit of trouble when my mixture was crumbly before baking. 

Brother called in with his partner and kids. Little Arthur is 3 this week. I gave him a box of old toy cars and that amused him for 2 hours solid. I told them to take them as he will enjoy playing with them at home and I doubt we will have more grandchildren. It’s strange having such a young nephew. Our eldest niece is a grandmother of a 10 year old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.