My day

By 59

Must be Friday

A month or two ago I found some 2 leaved plants coming up and wondered if they were flowers or weeds. I blipped them for Tiny Tuesday. There were 4 in a row. Now I can show what they turned into, dwarf zinnias which is what I had planted there last year. I’m really pleased as they can cope well with hot weather and are the right size. The colour is somewhat different but I like these better. 

We didn’t have anything planned for the day so I started some Christmas cooking for visitors. I had only just made one lot when our daughter and granddaughter called in for coffee and a piece of Christmas cake. When they were leaving I said I was frustrated that I wasn’t supposed to garden for the next few weeks. She offered to stay and do 10 minutes each ( her and Maddy). Her husband and our grandson arrived at that time so they joined in for 20 minutes each. That times four people really cleared a lot of the lawn runners taking off into to garden beds and Nina deadheaded the roses. Best Christmas present! 

Leo decided to stay for the day and I drove him home this evening. I had a long phone call from cousin Maureen, then Gary rang. He is an old school friend of Bob’s. He talked for over an hour. My neighbour rang at the same time. Phew. 

That sort of filled the day along with some domestic chores and my physio (known as PT in some countries).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.