Memories From A Tree

We worked for just four hours this morning then Gary and I agreed to call it a day. We can now relax and chillout for a few days, how nice. It has been a long haul since September when we dug out those tree roots and excavated the footings. Now we have a building which is roofed and watertight, has first fix electrics and plumbing, and has been fully plastered. Phew.

Made me think..If Life Gives You Melons....then you are possibly dyslexic.

Had a happy hour today with camera and old leaves found in an envelope from many years ago, recently blipped, and revisited. Macro and lighting to capture some of the poignancy and faded beauty of the skeletal remains. 

Another memory from long ago, during my time as a lifeguard at Little Dripping on the North South West coast. I was once asked why I refused to save that drowning hippy..well,  he was just too far out....

Christmas eve tomorrow, hope you are all ready and waiting for that jolly old man to squeeze down your chimney. I am, got my pepper spray close to hand.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.