JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 357: Savoury Scones

P made a batch of his delicious savoury scones for us to eat warm for breakfast. They are the vegan answer to cheese scones - which J and I promptly undermined by getting out the cheese to serve with them. The scones were perfect, light and fluffy inside with a crisp crust, and were certainly tasty enough to eat by themselves, but the selection of cheeses is a rare treat. We don't eat a lot of cheese, since P is vegan and I try to keep cholesterol down, so we rarely buy more than one kind at a time. J loves soft French cheeses like Brie and the very nice Petit Grès, which is new to us, and I love the occasional piece of Sage Derby, which was a favourite of my Dad's. 

I still haven't managed to get the Christmas tree up. J is not happy (while P is probably quietly jubilant!). Tomorrow, I trust, all will be sorted out and made ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.