JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 358: Last minute

I knew when I wrote the list that I would not be able to do everything. Then an important email delayed me from starting until I had responded to the sender and contacted other people. A few jobs were completed; then I carelessly fell down the steps while vacuuming, landing heavily on my foot and ankle on a very hard ceramic floor, bashing my knee and shoulder, and frightening myself about the far-reaching and difficult consequences of being even temporarily incapacitated. I was not seriously hurt, it's all much better today, but my foot was very painful to stand or walk on for the rest of the day, which slowed me down considerably. I did finally finish organising the gifts and tree by about 2 am, but had to resort to this just-before-midnight photo of one of J's favourite decorations. I usually buy a bauble or small decoration for her stocking - she's thirty, but she still expects a stocking - and this one is from 2019, the last time I browsed in shops for pretty little stocking fillers. I wonder where we will be by next Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.