Christmas Eve

No more animation was done yesterday, and no photography either, but I did boil the last of the quinces into jelly,  clean quite a lot and clear up a lot of clutter. By sometime after midnight (when I confess this was taken, though I still count it as a Christmas Eve photo since I had not yet gone to bed) the tree was up with lights and a few baubles, family presents hastily popped into many-times re-used gift bags, the Amazon boxes from siblings stacked under the tree, and J's stocking stuffed with the usual things - chocolate, gloves, craft bits and pieces, a DVD, shower gel, and leggings and tee shirt. She's 31 and stopped believing in Santa more that two decades ago, but she still expects her stocking, an inconveniently large but very nice hand made felt one which was a gift from my mum when she was very young. I largely fill it with things she would need anyway, and for the past two years, she has agreed that I don't need to wrap all the contents individually, which gets me to bed a little earlier. There's always something peeping out at the top - the Lindt Santa alternates with chocolate reindeer and bears. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.