Christmas Scene, Just Add Santa!

And somehow, in the last few days before Christmas, I ended up going to the mall. Now, I was an 80s girl, so I can remember the heyday of the big-time malls. I remember when everybody hung out there. Where did you all go on a Saturday night, but to the mall? Where were all your friends? Why, THEY were at the mall too!

I had not been to the Nittany Mall in years, but Bath and Body Works sent me a coupon in the mail for a free full-price item that expired before Christmas, and I just couldn't let that one languish. So the next time we went shopping on Benner Pike, we parked by the mall, and I went in and picked up my freebie, easy peasy!

Only a few of the anchor stores are still open. Sears, Bon-Ton, and Macy's are now closed. I walked around just a bit inside, and it seemed sort of sad and weird there. But I did find one cool photo op, and this is it: the Santa Claus photo area. Santa was not in at this point in time, but you can bet your sweet bippy that he'll be around soon!!!

Here is our soundtrack song: Bruce Springsteen and crew, with Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.