A trip on the Santa Special

My son and family are renting a stone cottage in Llangollen for the Christmas period and today F and I joined them for a trip on the Santa Special at Llangollen Steam Railway (extra).

We had a mince pie when we arrived (extra of my granddaughter I eating hers with an elf that looks worse for wear.  We got on the train and were in our own carriage which was good.

Father Christmas and elves came round the train distributing presents for the children.  I was pleased with her sparkly notebook and pen (extra).

We went to Lapland (Carrog was rebranded) which is my main blip.  As I had her reindeer antlers on she galloped at the front of the sleigh.

It was a slow trip back to Llangollen with a few stops.  We were an hour late,  apparently there was a problem with the brakes.

Great news that my brother M went home from hospital today, we're all very pleased and relieved.   Thank you so much for the lovely supportive messages during such a difficult time, you've all been so supportive and kind. I've appreciated them all! 

A very happy Christmas to everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.