Christmas Eve

My day started with us going to the plant so I could give the guys in the control room, that work day shift both today and tomorrow, some treats. I do this every year as I want them to know someone appreciates them as they have to work the holidays as the rest of the employees get to spend time with their families.

We then made a delivery to some friends of ours that are going through a tough patch. We stood and visited a while with them.

It was almost time to pick up our food for Christmas dinner tomorrow and so we headed that way. We were too early so we went to the store at Cracker Barrel to look around while we waited. What we did was buy our first Christmas gift for 2022! A Christmas dress & jacket for our granddaughter, Lydia.

After getting our things put away and having lunch, I decided to head outside where Joey was continuing to trim the crepe myrtles.

I trimmed back my midnight splendor crepe myrtle and cleaned up a couple of plants in the circular garden.

I spent time in my chair but also spent time picking up crepe myrtle clippings and putting them on Joey’s trailer.

I ended my day as I started it, with a trip to the plant. This time to give treats to the guys working night shift today and tomorrow. :-) We enjoyed seeing some Christmas lights on our drive home.

Merry Christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.