Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

The Fairy Wood…And Gnomes!

I went for a walk to the little woodland near home. I’m now going to call it the Fairy Wood, because I see Fairies there! This is one of the two I’ve seen. With her is Mr Monkey. He’s with me!!

Mr Monkey used to belong to Dolly and he came with in order for me to do a photo shoot, which is part of the present I’m giving to one of my little great-nieces. One of my gifts to her is a book about a Monkey who has magic powers and plays with the Fairies in a wood. So Mr Monkey will go with me tomorrow when I see them for Christmas and he will show her that he really DOES have Fairy friends!

The top picture is the field on the way to Fairy Wood. I love the stripes. As you can see it was another grey day and I even got rained on at the end of the walk.

In other news - it’s Christmas Eve!! And for my Swedish friend that’s THEIR big day during Christmas. We had a FaceTime present opening this morning before she left to have Christmas lunch with her mum.

Later on this afternoon I had my own ‘Swedish’ Christmas meal. I try to do some of the traditional foods - ham, salmon, eggs and shrimp, potatoes, herring, meatballs and prince sausages. A few of my gnomes/Santas joined in with the feast. I only ate a small amount of that spread!

The rest of the day was relaxing - more Hygge! I watched several Christmas music shows on BBC, from this year and before. I also enjoyed the ‘All Creatures Great And Small’ Christmas episode.

The BIG news is that I’ve caught up on all my blips! 11 blips posted this evening. Scroll back if you’d like to! I’m off to bed!

Wishing everyone a very Happy Christmas. Please be safe, wherever you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.