Christmas Eve

It was such a beautiful morning! I just HAD to get out there! It’s rare that I go to the lake in the morning so I had to find a new spot to get the sun shining on me. I was happy with this one! I sat for quite awhile and had coffee from my flask. It was blissful being in the sun!

The jigsaw puzzle is the one I finished yesterday. I usually leave them up for a few days so I can enjoy them! But I needed to clear it up today as I want to eat Christmas dinner AT my table. Almost unprecedented!! I returned the jigsaw to my friend who’d loaned it to me and we went for a walk around a park near her house. Thankfully we are still free to walk with one other person!

On the way home the sky was beautiful so I stopped for my THIRD walk of the day! This was the shortest one but it still felt good. You can see how much standing water there is around. This is my go-to place when everywhere else is super muddy, but even IT was wetter than normal.

Once home I attempted to put together a traditional Swedish Christmas smorgasbord. Herring 4 ways, with boiled potatoes, ham, meatballs, salmon, egg, shrimp, more potatoes. My Swedish friends celebrate Christmas on the 24th so this is THEIR big day! I even finished it off with a mini ‘Princess cake’. I’m very thankful for that Swedish grocery store - the one that also sells furniture!

In the evening I joined in on a church Christmas Eve service by Zoom. My church does a combination of live and Zoom services and they had already had 5 other live services today!

It was a busy day! Oh, and somewhere in all that - we finally have a Brexit deal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.