Decorations Old & New, Part 3 - Alfie! And Dolly!

This Campervan decoration I bought JUST this year! I had originally planned to go camping in Alfie the Campervan this Christmas. I was going to leave today. That plan had to change when we went into Tier 4 and now need to stay home. I have no complaints. I knew that something like this might happen and I think it’s necessary. Not only do we have a new Covid strain that is even more contagious, but today we heard that there is yet another new strain that seems to have come from South Africa.

Anyway - I am happy and warm and cosy at home and I have MUCH to be thankful for! But I am happy I bought an Alfie decoration and I hope that maybe I can have a Christmas camping trip another year.

The other decoration is maybe Dolly, although it’s white and Dolly was apricot. I really can’t remember where this one came from - whether it was one from my mum’s collection or a more recent purchase by me. But it’s appropriate that it’s near the Campervan, since Dolly loved camping and trips away in Alfie. She was such an adventurous thing, even in her old age!

In other news:
It was another grey and wet day (although quite warm). I forced myself to go out for a walk early this morning. The park has a new lake in the middle! It was pretty swamp-like even around the edges, and I could only bear to do one lap around the park. I got things done at home and watched the drama in Dover unfold on and off during the day. Those poor drivers! The latest I heard was that there were 5000 of them. Getting them all tested and sent off on ferries is surely going to take days!
I finished the puzzle. I’ll maybe blip it tomorrow.

It’s almost Christmas! And I’m all caught up with my blips! Certain blipfriends will no likely faint with the shock! You know who you are!! ;-)

Just posted 3 in a row. Scroll back if you’d like to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.