Tornado and Buddy

I went to see the reindeer today (well, I went to buy eggs which is where they live!). Their normal paddock is flooded as you can see so they are in another higher paddock and most of the team were somewhere else. But I could give my final instructions and make sure that Rudolph and his team know where I live! And also where Alice lives in Sweden. Oh, and I also bought those eggs!

It was a day of trying to get last minute things done before the celebrations begin. I was at Sainsbury’s at 7am and then did some other errands later. I tried to go for a walk at the lake, but as expected the lake is too high and has broken its banks. Most of the footpaths are under water.

I came home and made a big soup from some cooked chicken and other leftovers. I’ll be away for a couple of days so it was a good use of what needed to be used in the kitchen. I shall enjoy it on the days between Christmas and New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.