Christmas At Church

Today was busier than I thought it would be! But with mostly nice things! I FaceTimed with my friends in Sweden first thing and we opened the presents we had given each other. The 24th is the big day for Christmas celebrations in Sweden, so we exchanged our gifts before they got busy. I got several very beautiful things! I’m so blessed!

I also visited the neighbours and gave the kids some gifts. They each got a small Christmas ornament with their name on it which I used as a ‘gift tag’ for each of their small packages. I was surprised that the dinosaur with the Santa hat on for Joseph’s ornament perfectly matched the dinosaur on his Christmas sweater! (See Extra Photo) How amazing is that?

A couple of friends came round for tea and cake this afternoon and then they came with me to the candlelight Christmas Eve service at my church this evening. The service was beautiful. The picture shows the display of candles at the front as well as the Advent wreath and the nativity. Every window was decorated with candles and robins.

After church we came home and had some of the soup I made yesterday. I said goodbye to my friends and started to get everything together for joining my family for the next couple of days. I’ve finished the evening cosy in front of the fire. It’s now past midnight so it’s Christmas, at least in this part of the world! I wish you all a very happy Christmas!

I’ve just posted 3 blips in a row if you care to scroll back. I’m now all caught up for Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.