Christmas Eve On The Potomac, Washington DC

I woke up to a glorious day in Washington DC today. I had NOTHING I needed to do for Christmas so I could just relax and enjoy the day and the city. I walked through some of the beautiful old streets of Georgetown and ended up at a French bakery/restaurant on Wisconsin Ave where I treated myself to brunch. A little pricy, but it was a nice Christmas treat.

I continued to walk through Gerorgetown and ended up at Georgetown’s Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour, where I got a festive coffee from Starbucks and watched the ice skating.

This view is of the Potomac River, with the Kennedy Centre on the right and the Watergate Hotel to the left. This dad and son were feeding the birds and it was very entertaining to watch.

It was soon time to get back to the hotel, get showered and dressed and back to the airport, ready for my evening flight back to London - my last flight of the year. Yippee!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.