The Bestest Present This Year!

This gorgeous little boy is Toby! And he is my new Great-Nephew born just 4 days ago! The picture in the middle was my very first glimpse of him when he arrived at our family Christmas Day celebrations.

I got up early and went to church this morning before driving to London where we were gathering at my nieces house in Wimbledon. When I arrived they’d all just finished a late breakfast and some of us went for a walk around Wimbledon Park. What a beautiful sunny warm day! So many people and dogs were out for Christmas walks. Aneeta and Jasmine rode their scooters.

When we got back my older nephew and his wife arrived with Toby! He’s just wonderful. He got passed around from person to person and I got to hold him for a good long time.

We opened presents, we ate a big feast at 6pm, we opened more presents and then I fell asleep on the sofa! I even missed Toby and his parents leave for home and some of the family go up to bed. I eventually got up and put my proper bed together - my fabulous blow-up mattress - and fell asleep properly next to the tree. Very cosy!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas! I am very much looking forward to Boxing Day - my favourite day of Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.