Christmas, Day 2....

Otherwise known as Boxing Day!

Boxing Day is my favourite day of Christmas! It’s just a bit more relaxed but we’re still in celebration mode.

We had a lazy start, a big brunch at noon, and a bit more present opening because there were some we didn’t have time for yesterday. That was followed by Christmas cake and tea.

By that time (3pm), I was very ready for a long walk. Unlike our warm sunny day yesterday, it was windy and colder with rain for much of the day. It had stopped raining for awhile so off I went and got some fresh air to blow away the cobwebs! I walked around Wimbledon Park and lake where we had been yesterday. I also walked along a few residential streets and enjoyed Christmas lights both in and out. Such beautiful houses!

My new Great-nephew, Toby (now FIVE days old!) came over with his mum and dad and everyone enjoyed his company very much! We finally sat down to our Boxing Day feast - leftover cold meats from yesterday, salad, bubble & squeak, a huge variety of cheeses, pickles and chutneys, bread and crackers.

Some played games in the evening, a movie was on for some to watch, and believe it or not, MORE presents were opened! I received some crochet instruction from my sister (the expert) as I embarked on a new project. Toby had his first bath while he was here and apparently he enjoyed it VERY much!

It was too late for me to drive home in the end, so out came my inflatable bed again and I enjoyed another cosy night by the Christmas tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.