Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Yay!! Camping!!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here today!

We made it! We are camping! We left today, much too late for my liking, but Mum said she had to get a few things done first! We didn't go far - about an hour and a half to the New Forest, a National Park in the UK. We are at a campsite where we went 3 years ago with our friends, but this time we are in the 'grownups only' area. We don't mind kids, but this will be a bit quieter!

We love our spot. Right by a little lake. There are lots of ducks, including some babies. They came to say hello and I said hello back. At my age I feel no need to go chasing!

We had a little rest and then Mum cooked a simple dinner. We had a long walkies in the woods and around the fields, and then we had dessert before bed. Berries! I LOVE berries! And I love camping! It's a good thing that Mum does too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.