Christmas Qwirkle

After a relaxing Christmas morning at home, I drove up to London to spend a couple of days over Christmas with my niece and her family. My sister and brother-in-law were already there. The last time I visited was for Thanksgiving. This is the first Christmas in their newly built house so they were eager to host Christmas this year.

We had a huge Christmas feast late afternoon. There’s never a shortage of food in this family!

My sister’s family are great game players while I normally am not! However, I do love playing Qwirkle, so I brought my set and was pleased that no one in the family had heard of it. We played a couple of games after dinner and it was a big hit! Even the two little girls, Aneeta, 8, and Jasmine, 5, enjoyed it. Aneeta picked up the strategy very quickly and beat even her Great-Auntie and Grandma! I may have to leave this set behind as a gift for the ‘house’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.