Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

It came, it went

No, it was much better than that.  I was rather upset this morning, but T phoned and I then had a lovely talk with her mum who I haven't spoken to before.  Now she did cheer me up, reminding me she had covid last Christmas and saying, 'your boy will be fine!'  Well he does seem to be - I talked to him an hour ago.  Cheerful but bored, eating chips and dips, drinking a beer and watching bad Christmas TV.  And inbetween we had Sis and Jax over for a meal (rather good it was), exchanged gifts and cracker jokes, and lifted a glass to absent friends.

The blip shows a corner of a bookcase playing host to a ragbag of decs.  An odd collection, I know, all things you might call 'Christmas tat' (apart from the crackle-glazed hare and the carved wooden candlestick), but each one bought or given individually so they come with memories attached.  That's what I like at Christmas.

Hope you all had a very lovely day.  Take care, dear peeps.  I'm turning my comments off just for tonight, so I'll say now, thanks so much for all your very kind comments, stars and hearts yesterday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.