Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Maximus

Oh dear, here we are on 26th and I'm only just posting my shot for yesterday.  Ah well, one at a time!

We were joined for Christmas by J & T and this beautiful 2-year-old German shepherd, Maximus.  Later in the day S joined K and Hazel here so it was a full house.  Max looked (and, when he barked, sounded) really scary but turned out to be a big kid.  We enjoyed having him here.

I got this shot when J and I took Max and Hazel for a walk in the park to shake down a rather large Christmas meal.  Isn't he beautiful?

Wasn't Maximus a Roman emperor?  I have him down in my rather dodgy mental filing system as Macsen Wledig of Mabinogion fame but confess to being too lazy to have looked him up.  I know one of your will be able to tell me  ;))

Hope you have all had your favourite kind of Christmas, whatever that may be, and that the holiday will continue to be enjoyed by us all.

Love and best wishes  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.