Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2555. 7 years….I think!

I think this might be my 7th year of Blipping but I’m not sure as it’s not been without a break…

I thought I’d blip this particular piece of jewellery as photographing jewellery is one of my hobbies….

This beautiful aquamarine stone started life as a brooch, then it became a pendant with some very minor modifications…..then it was modified again adding a new bale which contained some gold from one of my late Mom’s items of jewellery….then after not wearing it much I had the stone cut and it is now on its way to becoming a ring and some earrings! Quite a metamorphosis….a bit like my Blipfoto journey!

I had blipped the original pendant several times over the past 7 years so I thought it would make a nice celebratory blip.

Thank you to all my fellow blippers for making this a fun journey and I look forward to blipping for a while longer yet!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.