Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

My brother the Elf

This isn’t the best picture in the world but I did my best to get it from a video. Albuquerque brother sent it this morning.
In a squeaky elf voice:
“Merry Christmas, everybody!
By the way, I was in the house last night with Santa. Nobody left me cookies. Nobody left me milk. What’s up with that? Look at me. I’m starving. Merry Christmas. I’ll call you guys later. Bye. “

We did talk this afternoon, which was nice. Reno brother called, too. SIL and SIL-to be both chipped in from the background.

My television provider offered a fee movie rental. So I watched “Good Morning, Vietnam”. I forgot what a brilliant actor Robin Williams was and how moving that movie was.

I had pizza left over from last night so that made for an interesting holiday dinner. The weather (cold, rainy, windy) killed my plans for a drive to the mountains. Just as I was hankering for something sweet, neighbor across the street delivered!

Another holiday in the books.

A father asked his little boy what he wanted for Christmas. The boy replied, “I wanna baby sister!“ As it was, his mother was pregnant and had the baby on Christmas Eve. She brought his baby sister home on Christmas day.

The following year, the father asked a little boy the same question. “If it wouldn’t make mom too uncomfortable,” he said, “I’d like a pony!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.