Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Christmas Day

Neighbors across the street had four of us single folk to their house for Christmas brunch. It was very nice. Hard to not have a good time with a small group of friends.

The rest of the day was spent talking to my two brothers and a few long distance friends. I watched two movies. The Christmas Story might be my favorite movie of all time.  Maybe because I'm kid focused. I not only see little kids who could have been in my school but also things that hearkened back to my childhood. Like snowsuits. Mom put us in snowsuits, just like very other little kid. Looking back, I have great sympathy for the teachers who had to get every kid out of their snowsuit in the morning then every kid back into them to go home without anyone missing the bus.

Albuquerque brother recommended a movie on Apple TV. I don't subscribe to it but got three free months when I bought my new devices. The movie was called "Spirited."  Will Farrell, Ryan Reynolds with Octavia Spencer. Very funny. A different take on Scrooge and a musical to boot.

That was the day. A little bit of everything nice.


Fourth Christmas without mom. I'm going to miss her forever. She was my angel so my Christmas blip this year is for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.