Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Clinched

Christmas Eve.

Wasn't feeling all that well as the day wore on and seemed to get worse as the hours passed. It was just a cold: sore throat, cough, runny nose, achy feeling. I slept in so I didn't get to see the football game live. I wasn't in any hurry to get out of bed because I knew it was recording. We won and clinched first place in our division. (Are you sick of me writing about football yet?)
Here's head's up: We play two more regular games. So that brings us to 15 January.  Then the playoffs begin. The Super Bowl is 12 February. If we lose before then, you'll be free until next September  :-)

An acquaintance let me borrow this wall hanging. It was originally a rusty bison surrounded by the circle of fence wire and my white wall. I tweaked it.  The plain red buffalo (bison) was the original Bills insignia. I worked on it for a long time. I had never used the paint bucket, so thought I would try it. Did a selection on the bison so the paint would stay inside. There's a learning curve to everything new but this turned out to my liking. It will look foreign to most viewers.

I spoke on the phone with a couple of folks and sent out a bunch of Christmas cards....well, ecards. If I have your phone number and you didn't receive one, I apologize. I was getting confused. For instance, I sent my uncle two of them. In my contact list he popped up under F for Frank and C for last his surname...  Same card, twice. 

In other news...Had I been feeling well, I intended to go to Midnight Mass. Midnight Mass in retirement towns is held at 9:00. Instead, I stayed up and watched the midnight Mass with the Pope Francis in St. Peter's Basilica. It was wonderful. I would love  to see that basilica.

After I post my Christmas and Boxing Day blips, I'm going to look back at everything I did and wrote on Christmas the last twelve years. That's an awesome part of blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.