Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bill

Meet Bill, my snowbird neighbor. I brought him a poinsettia a couple days ago. This afternoon he brought me a gift. Very nice of him, I thought.

Bill lives in Michigan most of the year. A couple of days before he and his wonderful wife, Barb were scheduled to fly here in 2021, she suffered a stroke and tragically didn’t survive. I blipped about it and our makeshift memorial.

He’s quiet and unassuming, kind and thoughtful Always wearing a smile. A joy to have as a neighbor and friend. He’s around 90 years young and has several grown children who joined him at the holidays last year. They’ll probably visit at various times throughout the winter. In the meantime, across the street neighbors have invited Bill and I for brunch on Christmas Day.

It’s nice for both of us to have someone to share the holiday with. I’m grateful to know Bill and others who look out for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.