Eight Years

Well this is it - I have completed eight ‘years’ (or 2920 days) of blipping - without missing a day. It  has been an amazing journey - although, to be honest,  there have been days this year that I wasn’t sure I was even going to be here, let alone be able to produce a blip. Sadly, not all Blippers have been so fortunate.

Amazing support from so many people, - family, friends and fellow Blippers has seen me through and I hope to be able to continue for a while longer.

I’ve so enjoyed being a part of this wonderful community and really enjoy the interaction on both your journals and on mine.

The candle is a ‘left over’ from Mrs madwill’s mum’s birthday celebrations earlier this month - we took an 8 and a 9 for the cake, but I’m not telling which order the digits were arranged. Photo is a two layer stack - one of the candle and one of the flame from another candle :-))

It is our alternative ‘Christmas Eve’ tonight - we will be having a ‘games night’ at our daughter’s along with our son. Tomorrow is a full on ‘Christmas Day’ with presents and festive lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.