Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells

At Christmas Lunch yesterday we had a box of rather grand crackers. The ‘toys’ were this set of tuned and numbered little hand bells. Also included was some ‘music’….a few songs which consisted of a sequence of numbers indicating the order in which the bells needed to be rung to create a tune. We had varying degrees of success in creating any music..from appalling to unrecognisable. But it was fun!

Anyway, it would appear that today is my 9th Blip anniversary (sorry, only eight bells to blip…and I managed a quick phone shot)! That is 3285 daily blips without a break. The vast majority posted on the day with just a few ‘backblips’ if I have been away from internet access!

Another awkward year for me health wise…a second brain ‘episode’ in March means I can no longer drive myself anywhere..so blips have been a bit restricted to within walking distance from home, or on holidays/days out.

Many, many thanks to you wonderful folk out there who drop by regularly to read my ramblings and for your support. Wishing you all the best for 2023 and beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.