madwill's world

By madwill

Well Here We Are..

It is ten years since I started this amazing journey on Blip….which began as a challenge - to keep it up for a year…and I just kept going!

There have been highs (new grandchildren), lows (my brain ‘episodes’) but I have somehow managed to take a photo every day for 3650..days (the ten year anniversary is actually on the 28th).

What a fabulous community it is and I love reading about people’s lives from around the world and the interaction that goes on. Thanks to all who read/put up with my ramblings.

However, I am finding it increasingly difficult to find things to photograph as I am limited to walking from home or going along for a ride with Mrs madwill, which brings its own problems of being able to stop to take a photo.

It has been awkward today trying to find a bit of time as it is our ‘Christmas Day’ today…lots going on …. presents and a fabulous lunch…and we have grandchildren to entertain. I managed to grab a photo of this ale which was a gift from our daughter…I haven’t yet worked out which one I am….maybe all three. I look forward to supping them. I also have some new plastic model kits, some paints and a ‘Wasgij’ puzzle.

In the last few weeks I have seriously considered calling it a day at 10 years and maybe it would be a good time to stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.