Keeper of The Ice Cream

It seems that tourists and holiday makers like nothing better to eat ice cream outside on a day when the feel factor of the weather is 0°. Not that I should talk when I am prepared to bare my flesh to a cold sea; but not today, I have a day off to relax in homely comforts.

Phone calls were made , coffees were dispensed with Christmas cake and a walk round the policies was undertaken in the afternoon. Nothing too strenuous and probably nothing that merits more Auntie Bessie’s roast potatoes with chicken and gravy- the healthy Brussels sprouts are finished. I have hidden most of the Christmas chocolates so that I’m not tempted and there is every chance I will forget their hiding place and have to forage for them when chocolate deprivation sets in as it surely will.

I have really enjoyed my Covid disrupted Christmas despite the lack of family but am looking forward to the world starting up again tomorrow although I don’t yet know how the new restrictions will impact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.