Sleeping in the study

We all slept apart last night: Mummy hazelh in the spare bedroom; Mr hazelh (sick) in our bedroom; and I in the study (due to Mr hazelh's illness).

By the time that my housemates emerged today, I had emptied the last load of the dishwasher from yesterday, taken the remains of the turkey apart, brewed 8 litres of stock, organised yesterday's leftovers so that no food is wasted, cooked a savoury carrot layer cake for dinner tonight, created a bubble and squeak bake for dinner tomorrow, worked my way through several loads of washing up, fed the birds, and taken out the rubbish.

To the roles of domestic goddess, perfect daughter, and dutiful wife, I added 'kindly auntie' when Paddy and Caitlin popped over just before lunch. They came to collect Christmas presents from my not-so-little sister, and to say hello to Paddy's Granny (Mummy hazelh).

I will be sleeping in the study again tonight. This has become so frequent an occurrence recently that I thought it worth blipping my cosy sofa bed for the record.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.