Handsome Mr hazelh

Happy Christmas! Here is handsome Mr hazelh opening a present that he requested this year: some 'old-fashioned' soap.

My blip however, is rather misleading. Mr hazelh has caught the heavy cold that is doing the rounds (the same one that I caught two weeks ago) and has spent most of the day sad and suffering in bed. He emerged 'properly' mid-afternoon for (1) present unwrapping,  (2) lunch with Mummy hazelh, Katharine, Jack and Katharine's sister Mary, and (3) a round of charades. However, he was back in bed again by about 6:30pm. He missed a hysterical game of Exploding Kittens in which nobody was harmed. This was because Jack wasn't paying attention and held on to all the explode cards that he picked up!

With Mr hazelh absent for most of the day, I have had a very, very busy time preparing for, entertaining, and clearing up after, our guests. Somehow I managed to keep the show on the road, but it was quite an effort without my right-hand man, especially when cooking lunch. That said, all but one of our party have had a lovely time, and I have accrued a very high step count for a day spent entirely indoors. I also enjoyed a surprise mid-morning when ArcLight popped round with a wee present for us, now sitting proudly on our mantelpiece (and to be blipped in due course).

Exercise today: walking (8,313 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.