Secret Santa's handiwork

On Tuesday, I bought a framed print from a charity shop in Chichester. Today, I took the picture apart so that I could replace the print with another charity shop purchase: a map of Aberdeenshire. This will be my Secret Santa present tomorrow for Katharine (a native of Aberdeen).

We've all taken it easy today. Mr hazelh popped out this morning to collect our turkey from Crombies, while I kept Mummy hazelh company. It was my turn to go out this afternoon - just to pick up a couple of things and deliver a last minute Christmas card.

I discovered that the person who sent us the present from Valvona and Crolla that we found on our doorstep yesterday was Jon. Normally we would see Jon a lot over Christmas, but this year he is currently in South Africa with his mother. Unfortunately he has caught Covid19 while there.

This evening we will shout up the chimney to Father Christmas with our requests. Since the family is scattered, we will do this together with the help of Skype.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (8,384 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.