Anticipation

Thank you to everyone who paid a visit to my journal yesterday to view my 4000th blip. I appreciate every comment, star, and favourite that my 4k seaglass shot (and essay!) has earnt :-)

Our Christmas tree was rather bare this morning. However, a small pile of presents amassed beside it over the course of the day. All but one of mine for Mr hazelh are there now. The last would be very easy to guess, so it lies under our bed for the time being.

Other prep today included collecting our turkey from Crombies Broughton Market, making one of the first courses for tomorrow's main event, and shouting up the chimney to Father Christmas with the rest of my family over Zoom.

The news came through at lunchtime that my friend Eliza's funeral is on the same day next month as that for Mr hazelh's father. I would have liked to go to both, but the clash means that this will not be possible.

Exercise today: 7k run; walking (13,750 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.