Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Sunshine and wind

Hubby did his volunteer “duty” today - sailing on the Ted Ashby from the Maritime Museum. Apparently the wind was perfect for sailing on both trips.  Meanwhile, I beavered away at home personalising the letters to accompany the calendars and putting them into envelopes with the correct address.  Good progress was made.

I left home just after 3pm to cycle into the city to meet hubby and two friends for a drink and a very early dinner.  We spent a very pleasant hour or so setting the world to rights.  By the time we left to cycle home the wind was extremely strong, so much so that I thought I might get blown off my bike at one point.

We stopped at Kohimarama Beach on the way home so I could take a blip of the beach volleyball.  As I prepared to hop back on my bike, lots of small Chinese children, all dressed in blue, white and pink and accompanied by adoring parents, came skating by and I managed to take a quick blip. When we arrived home I discovered some beautiful pink flowers growing in a very shady spot at the back of the carports. I checked Google and discovered that they are called Justicia Carnea, apparently also known as “giant shrimps”.

There are 34 new community cases today. They are in Auckland (21), Waikato (7), Bay of Plenty (2), Lakes (3) and Canterbury (1).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.