Calendars … and sustenance

Apologies to all the lovely blippers who have been visiting my journal.  Life is a bit fraught at the moment, so if I am a bit behind with replying to comments and visiting your journals, please be patient.  I will catch up as soon as I can.

Today was filled with funeral arrangements, as my brother was on a long car journey south from Christchurch, and my sister had a houseful of children and grandchildren to celebrate my brother-in-law’s 70th birthday.  Sadly, he wasn’t feeling well and spent the day in bed, only to discover when he tested that he has Covid.  My sister doesn’t sound well, so I have fingers crossed that she’s not going to get it too.  We saw them both yesterday morning, so have fingers crossed that we don’t get it either.

We are also trying to catch up on delivering calendars for my daughter, which has been on hold for the last three weeks.  We made good progress today, but there are still a lot more to do.

We popped into LaLa Café for a nice iced coffee (the temperature was 28degC) and decided some extra sustenance was required.  A shared slice of banana cake fitted the bill nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.