More calendars … no sustenance

Apologies to all the lovely blippers who have been visiting my journal.  Life is a bit fraught at the moment, so if I am a bit behind with replying to comments and visiting your journals, please be patient.  I will catch up as soon as I can.

I had more emails to send out today to notify friends of Mum’s death and the funeral arrangements.

When we returned from this morning’s round of deliveries, there was a beautiful arrangement of flowers at our front door from the management and staff of Grace Joel. We had a quick bit to eat, decided we’d have coffee mid-afternoon, then took the flowers over to my sister, who now has Covid and doesn’t sound at all well.  I snuck up to their front door, left the flowers, then returned to the car to give her a call to let her know they were there.  She was very pleased and touched to have them, so hopefully they’ll cheer her up.

Unfortunately, by the time we were ready for coffee all the cafés were closed, so no coffee and no sustenance today.  We got a goodly pile of the calendars delivered, so are very pleased with ourselves.

As we returned home just before lunchtime, I asked MrMacD to stop the car so I could take a photo of a beautiful Jacaranda tree on Long Drive.  There are so many in flower at the moment and they’re a joy to behold.  The extra is the flowers that arrived today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.